DAEYC Awards


The Jane I. Davidson Leadership Award – The DAEYC Board of Directors annually honors an individual who exemplifies professional leadership in the early care and education field.  This individual must demonstrate advocacy beyond their job description and can only be nominated by a board member of DAEYC.

The Roxanne Benatti Award – recognizes an early care and education professional who has made outstanding contributions to the field.  This professional must currently be working in one of the following settings:  family child care, child care center, preschool, elementary school, or therapy.  The nominee must be a direct provider/educator, caring for children 0-8 years old, in a professional setting for a minimum of five years.

The Robert Ferrara Grant – is awarded to a DAEYC member in recognition of Robert Ferrara’s dedication to children and the community.  The grant proposal submitted must be targeted to activities in the area of music and/or children with special needs.


Do you have someone in mind that would be a great nominee for one of these awards? Please email director@daeyc.org with your nomination suggestions!

2014 Award Winners